Week 1: 6/03/16

Have you seen Mr Clancy’s blog yet??? While I was scrolling through my WordPress reader I came across his blog which I found really interesting, especially Kiddle which is a visual search engine for kids. This allows children to find suitable results while researching a particular topic. During the past week of lectures and tutorials I came across two additional resources called Voki and Padlet. Voki is an educational tool which allows students to create their own personalised avatar using  their own voices. Whereas Padlet is a visual board which students use to anonymously post their thoughts and opinions about a topic. Overall these ICT programs would be a great tool to use within the classroom, as students will find them engaging and fun. I know I did !!!

  

Leave a Reply

